Search found 6 matches

by edoreld
Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:07 pm
Forum: Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2
Topic: Does Magic-Minor count towards calculating magic points?
Replies: 10
Views: 699

Re: Does Magic-Minor count towards calculating magic points?

I allow Magic - Minor to count towards MAGIC POINTS. After all, the payers spend their XPs to increase it and then they will spend their MAGIC POINTS to cast both Wizardry magic and Cantrips. To each its own, but as a player I would totally abuse that rule by getting a few cheap points in Magic-Min...
by edoreld
Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:29 pm
Forum: Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2
Topic: Does Magic-Minor count towards calculating magic points?
Replies: 10
Views: 699

Does Magic-Minor count towards calculating magic points?

So in the AFF book (pg. 67), it says: If a Hero has any points in the Magic-Minor or Magic- Wizardry special skills, their Magic Point total should be calculated before play, and recalculated if necessary. The Magic Point score is calculated as follows: (MAGIC Characteristic + Magic-Wizardry special...
by edoreld
Sat Aug 19, 2017 12:17 pm
Forum: Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2
Topic: Does smite work in this way?
Replies: 6
Views: 1203

Re: Does smite work in this way?

Aha, makes sense, I think the way we were using was way overpowered, as it allowed a new character to deal massive damage with basically no effort.
by edoreld
Fri Aug 18, 2017 9:52 pm
Forum: Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2
Topic: Does smite work in this way?
Replies: 6
Views: 1203

Re: Does smite work in this way?

Had my question answered by a user with the handle Graham Bottley on Stack Overflow. https://rpg.stackexchange.com/questions/105519/is-the-way-my-gm-is-using-smite-correct/105539#105539 Therefore, if it's legit, the correct answer is that smite works in the following way: For a number of combat roun...
by edoreld
Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:49 am
Forum: Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2
Topic: Does smite work in this way?
Replies: 6
Views: 1203

Re: Does smite work in this way?

Slloyd14 wrote:I assume it's the second one. The priest has to hit the monster to get the benefits.
Yeah, that's what I assume too, but it would be good to have an official ruling to confirm.
by edoreld
Fri Aug 18, 2017 10:21 am
Forum: Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2
Topic: Does smite work in this way?
Replies: 6
Views: 1203

Does smite work in this way?

From Advanced Fighting Fantasy 2nd Edition: Smite This power allows the Priest to do greatly increased damage against the enemies of the God, specified for each deity. The power will last for a number of combat rounds equal to the Priest's Devotion and will allow the Priest to roll 2 separate D6’s f...